Skip to content

Time To Worship!!!!

November 28, 2010

It’s 3:00 AM, and I’ve been awakened by a relentless and unsettled feeling in my heart and soul and mind.

I don’t like where I am. I feel at a loss … empty … stagnate and lacking purpose or direction. I’m tired … I am weak … I’m heavy-laden.  I feel like I am adrift … just bobbing around on the sea of life, being tossed by whatever wave hits me next. Did I say I was tired … weak … heavy-laden?  I’m also anxious, and sad … and a little bit scared.

So, here I am.  Awake at 3:00 AM.  And I know — I know what the problem and the fix is.  An old hymn comes to my mind.

Without Him I could do nothing
Without Him I’d surely fail
Without Him I would be drifting
Like a ship without a sail

Without Him I would be dying
Without Him I’d be enslaved
Without Him life would be worthless
But with Jesus thank God I’m saved

OH MY … how simple — how very, very simple.  And I know, I just have to call on His Name because He says, “Come unto Me, all ye who are weak and heavy-laden, and I will give you rest.”

The things that I know and experience in everyday life are wearing me out, and wearing me down.  And THERE HE STANDS, calling out, reaching out, welcoming me to come and rest.   I love Him so.  

Why, oh why, do I ever keep Him at arms length … when I need Him so much?

Why, oh why, do I ever let the stressful circumstances of life ever take such stronghold over what I know to be true, and good and perfect in my relationship with Him?

Why do I settle for anything less than all that He has for me, and the life that He has called me to?

Why … do I get discourage, overwhelmed, anxious, or frightened? Why do I withdraw into a pit of loneliness when He is “dying” to free me from such bondage?

I’m reminded of another song … (by 4Him)

We’ve Let the Darkness Invade Us Too Long
We’ve Got to Turn the Tide
Oh and We Need the Passion That Burned Long Ago
To Come and Open Our Eyes
There’s no Room For Compromise

We Need to Get Back
To the Basics of Life
A Heart That Is Pure
And a Love That Is Blind

We Need to Get Back
To the Basics of Life
A Heart That Is Pure
The Hope That Endures For All Times
These Are the Basics,
We Need to Get Back
To the Basics of Life

I feel a sickness so deep within, knowing that the enemy is wreaking so much havoc on my perspective, my emotions, my vision … my life.  It’s an unbearable angst that I am feeling … and what I really, really, really need is to WORSHIP HIM!

<a href=”http://www.lyricstime.com/don-moen-be-magnified-lyrics.html” title=”Don Moen – Be Magnified Lyrics @ LyricsTime.com”>Don Moen – Be Magnified Lyrics @ LyricsTime.com</a>

Be Magnified O Lord … You are highly exalted.  And there is nothing You can’t do. O, Lord, be magnified!

I just need to leave it all right there!

No comments yet

What are your thoughts?

