Skip to content

Of Hands & Heart — The Dream

November 20, 2006

I dream of your hand as it touches me.

And a heart as it pounds out every beat.

The hand that gently strokes my skin,

And a heart that falls with no retreat.

Gently, the fingers, touch my lips,

As my yearning heart reaches through.

The hands entwine to make a bond,

Of one heart that once was two.

I dream of your arms, a strong embrace.

The warmth they render to my being.

The hold that comforts all the losses,

And sends the fears within me, fleeing.

written by: Carole Hicks (1996)

No comments yet

What are your thoughts?

