Skip to content

Time To Write

July 17, 2006

It’s not a common thing when I take off from writing. Most of the time, my mind is overflowing with “shtuff” — that I can’t wait to put “fingers to keyboard” and get it out.

However, over the past few weeks/months, either I’ve spent all my creative juices in other venues…or I just don’t have anything to write about.  Every once in a while, I’d get a whim to sit down and write, but when I actually did it…there would be a block.  Honestly, I do think it is that I’m spending my creative energies elsewhere. I hope it’s going to be fruitful.

I recognize that blogging is mostly a “personal” thing…and it’s not like people are flocking to read the “passing fancies” of a scattered mind. I enjoy doing it because it’s “freeing” and provides an outlet.  I also recognize that (because of my experience in my work) people don’t sit and read blogs like they do a “good book.”  There has to be a personal interest in reading someone’s blog. Therefore, I realize “the randomness of my readership.”

In any event…I’m feeling like I need to get back in to the blogging or journaling bit.

So…it’s time to write.

No comments yet

What are your thoughts?

